Committee & Volunteering

Here you can find the details of Guild members, see who is on the Committee and who are the other regular volunteers.

If you have an idea for something to help develop the Feldenkrais Method® in the UK, you can apply for money from our members’ project fund. Why not plan a joint event with a few colleagues?

You can also get in touch with colleagues and with the Guild. Members are listed here.

Benefits of joining the committee include:

  • Free attendance at Guild Days and the Big Weekend
  • Discount of 30% on Advanced Trainings

If you would like to volunteer on the committee or as part of a working group, please use the contact form.

On the Committee

Here are the volunteers on the Committee this year (2023-2024), with a note of their main roles:


Committee members

Student reps

  • Nicki Jannaway and Mo Johnson – Student Reps (Sussex 12 training)
  • Melissa Guiliano and Catherine Greenwood – Student Reps (London 4 training)

The student reps can be reached on this email.

Working groups

Most of the work of the Committee happens in working groups. Currently, there are the following working groups:

  • Advanced Trainings
  • ATM-only trainings UK
  • Audio lessons on website
  • Belonging
  • Big Weekend
  • CNHC (Complementary National Healthcare Council)
  • EDIA
  • Ext Comms
  • Graduate Pack
  • Interface with public
  • IFW (contact email)
  • Mentoring of practitioners (contact email)
  • New chair
  • New leaflet
  • Photo shoot
  • Safeguarding/Consent/Intimacy guidelines/Code of Ethics
  • Setting up charity
  • Unfolding anatomy
  • Website (contact email)

Other Roles in the Guild

Several people offer their time to support the guild in the following ways, while not attending Committee.

  • Running the lending library – Ian Brener + Paul Wooding
  • Social media team / Facebook & Instagram – Charlotte Seirberg + Iraina Clarke
  • Producing the public newsletter – Anne Taylor + Alex Frazier
  • The New Journal – Ash Haji + Jo Horder
  • International Feldenkrais Week – Niall O’Riordan
  • UK member of EuroTAB (as experienced practitioner) – Kristin Fredricksson
  • UK member of EuroTAB (as trainer) – Scott Clark
  • Belonging working group – Charlotte Seirberg + Jackie Adkins

The Committee also retains Emily Ashton for administrative support with membership renewals (among others).

Please use the contact form to update any of these names or roles, thank you.